Search for:
Advanced Search
About Us | Contact Us | BOOK CLUB | Terms & Conditions | Delivery | Events & Diary | School Reward Scheme | FAO Authors | Other Stuff | Regular Events | Schools | Local Stuff We Like | Killer Women
An Act of Silence by Colette McBeth
Location: Shortcut to Homepage /Killer Women/An Act of Silence by Colette McBeth
An Act of Silence by Colette McBeth

Product Information

 If your son was accused of murder, what would you do? 'Sensational. Intricately plotted and emotionally tense. I loved it.' Clare Mackintosh, No 1 bestselling author of I Let You Go.'Beautifully written and cleverly plotted, this timely novel is the definition of a page-turner' Sun (Fabulous)'I loved it.

Clever, atmospheric and truly scary. Colette is the real deal' Marian KeyesA thrilling psychological crime novel about a mother faced with an impossible choice, and the consequences of her decision for years to come. Perfect for fans of APPLE TREE YARD, DISCLAIMER, and television dramas STATE OF PLAY and NATIONAL TREASURE.

These are the facts I collect.My son Gabriel met a woman called Mariela in a bar. She went home with him. They next morning she was found in an allotment.Mariela is dead.Gabriel has been asked to report to Camden Police station in six hours for questioningLinda Moscow loves her son; it's her biological instinct to keep him safe.

But if she's not sure of his innocence, how can she stand by him? Should she go against everything she believes in to protect him?She's done it before, and the guilt nearly killed her.Now, the past is catching up with them. As old secrets resurface, Lind is faced with another impossible choice. Only this time, it's her life on the line...'Brilliant, taut psychological thriller.

Sensitive, muscular and it could be true. Unputdownable' Julia Crouch, author of Her Husband's Lover'Colette McBeth is beloved of writers like Paula Hawkins, and with this twisty, clever novel, she's guaranteed to win more fans' Red Magazine'A tense thriller ... beautifully written and perfectly paced.

Her best book yet' Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle

Be the first to review this product!

Price: £18.99


Product Code: ANC34
In Stock
Quantity: Add to Basket